Call Us To Discuss Your Project (919) 367-8790

About Us

CE Group was founded in 1998 by Joe Faulkner and Mark Ashness; both graduates of NC State University. We are a multi-disciplinary firm licensed to practice Landscape Architecture, Civil Engineering and Land Surveying. We provide services across North Carolina from the  mountains to the coast. Our services follow the life of the construction project from conceptualization and entitlement thru construction services including stakeout and asbuilt certifications. On many projects we work within a team environment which will include Architects, Environmental Consultants, Transportation Engineers, and many other professionals.

 

Principals

Mark Ashness, PE, ASLA – ext. 101
mark@cegroupinc.com

David Clark, PLS – ext. 112
david@cegroupinc.com

Mitch Craig, PE – ext. 108
mitch@cegroupinc.com

Joe Faulkner, RLA, ASLA – ext. 102
joe@cegroupinc.com

Jeff Foster, PE – ext. 105
jeff@cegroupinc.com

Trey McLamb, PLS – ext. 109
trey@cegroupinc.com

Client Testimonials

“The CE Group is a wonderful civil engineering firm!  I have personally worked with the CE Group for more than 10 years.  You might ask why I keep going back to them–it is simply because I trust them as individuals, I trust their engineering to be correct, and I trust them to understand that the design must be the most cost effective design possible for our clients.”

- Paul Eitel, CEO, Focus Design Builders

“I have enjoyed working with the CE Group on both large and small development projects since 2003.  I continue to use them on new projects because of their quality of work, level of integrity, responsiveness to challenges, and value for relationships.”

- Jack Morisey, President, Community Properties Inc.

“We have used CE Group for a variety of projects from the simple to the complex.  I have always found Mark, Joe and the CE Group Team to be exacting and professional in their efforts before, during and after a project is complete.  They are creative problem solvers and allow us to develop projects that might otherwise not be able to be undertaken.”

Kirk Bradley, President & CEO, Lee-Moore Capital Company